Songs and phrasal verbs

  1. In this song by Rick Astley there are, at least, 3 phrasal verbs. Find them:

2.  In this song by The Pretenders there’s a phrasal verb. Find it:

 

3. In this song written by The Rolling Stones and sang by Ruby Modine there’s a phrasal verb. Find it:

4. In this song by The Pretenders there are at least 3 phrasal verbs. Find them:

 

5. In this song by The Beatles there’s a phrasal verb. Find it:

6.  Find a phrasal verb in this song by Cat Stevens:

 

7.  Find at least 2 phrasal verbs in this song by Joe Cocker:

8. Find a phrasal verb in this song by A-Ha:

 

9. The same in this Peter Gabriel’s hit:

10.  The same with this one:

11. Another one, by Fank Sinatra:


That’s a boom, plas, plas, plas,

my debut, plas, plas, plas,

courtesy of my parents,

I wake up to everything,

I get over an ex,

get along well with everyone,

never turn down an invitation,

eat out today,

drop out of school,

take to English,

step down Rajoy,

put off,  put off, put off

 

I grow up, plas, plas, plas,

they brought me up, plas, plas, plas,

I was taken on

by an amazing school,

I take care of my dad,

they take over from telephones,

run into you in the supermarket,

eat out today,

drop out of school,

take to English,

step down Rajoy,

Put off, put off, put off.

 

You can sing it with this rythm:

Anuncis

Deixa un comentari

